Patchway Community School

Post 16 Options

Apprenticeships

Students must sign up to the government website for apprenticeships. All apprenticeships are posted on here and application details are given.

Students will be looking at Level 1 / 2 apprenticeships.

Find an apprenticeship - GOV.UK (www.gov.uk)

ASK apprenticeships has lots of useful information about apprenticeships.

Apprenticeships

School Sixth Form

Olympus Academy Trust: www.olympustrust.co.uk/post-16/sixth-form-centres

School support: nina.chorzelewski@olympustrust.co.uk

 Further Education Colleges

City of Bristol College - www.cityofbristol.ac.uk

SGS College - www.sgscol.ac.uk

Hartpury College - www.hartpury.ac.uk

Bath College - www.bathcollege.ac.uk

Local Education Providers

Access Creative College: www.accesscreative.ac.uk

BIMM: www.bimm.ac.uk/bristol

Boom Satsuma: www.boomsatsuma.education

Bristol Rovers Community Trust: www.bristolroverscommunity.org.uk/education

Bristol City Robins Foundation: www.bcfc.co.uk/robins-foundation/education/post-16-open-evening

The Big Act Performing Arts School

Reflections Training Academy: www.reflectionstraining.co.uk/

HIT training: www.hittraining.co.uk

DBS Music: https://www.dbsinstitute.ac.uk/bristol

Focus Training Group: www.thefocustraininggroup.com

Sixth Form College

St Brendan’s Sixth Form College - www.stbrn.ac.uk

 Information on T Levels

https://qualifications.pearson.com/en/qualifications.html 

Useful websites

Career Pilot: www.careerpilot.org.uk

UCAS: www.ucas.com/careers-advice

BBC: www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/careers

National Careers Service: www.nationalcareers.service.gov.uk